Do a tube top and high heels say, “Go ahead, rape me?”

Every once in a while, or maybe it is every single day, I sit down with my coffee and my newspaper (National Post) and start leafing through the pages where I inevitably spy a story that makes me stop, shake my head and say: “How could that be?”

My head aches from all the shaking it did at the kitchen table this morning over a story out of Winnipeg that saw me checking the date at the top of the page just to be sure that it was in fact 2011, and not 1981, or the Dark Ages — or Afghanistan, or some other country where women are chattel and always want IT, even when they don’t want IT, and where a good old rape is a synonym for a great night out with the guys.

Let me explain…

Read the full story in the National Post.

Leave a Reply

